top of page

Hour here, Hour there

January- dark nights, lots of dull, wet weather days, not much time for photo taking or not inspired to edit them? Kind of hanging on to Christmas time snuggling up in front of tv and chilling?

I like to just take a few hours, here and there, to snap away. Whether its an hour waiting for my son as he has an interview at Bristol university or a few hours break up a mountain while helping a friend do some maintenance on his new flat.

I'm trying to take my camera with me more and more, for shear fun and practice. I really enjoy "seeing a photo" looking for a subject that I want to photograph, but not letting it get in the way of a day out, (especially when with family) not missing something because I'm constantly trying to capture something, its a fine balance. Sometimes though I go out just to photograph, its nice to do both

The last few weeks I have had/made a bit of time here and there to take some photos so I thought I'd share a few with you, even if you only have one hour there's a photo to be "seen" and enjoyed

Click on an image to launch gallery.

A few hours waiting for my passport in Liverpool

A trip to Liverpool passport office because I had forgot to renew my passport and my friend asked me to come and visit him in a weeks time!! The wet and cold weather gave way to a slightly misty blue hew of an evening, nice.

A few hours in Bristol waiting while my son had an interview

Yet another slightly damp day but in my brief stroll along the docks I still found a few interesting things to look at and even tried an in camera filter just for fun ( not everyones taste but fun)

A few hours up a mountain while visiting a friend

Newly acquired passport in hand I went to visit a friend in Salzburg. After spending a few days looking at the snow topped peaks we just had to walk up one of the easier ones. Stunning views and when the sun popped out it was very bright.

An hour at the water park

Sometimes you literally just have an hour, so a quick walk around the lake and come away with a few nice picks.

bottom of page