top of page

Almost Mist It

Firstly, I was really excited to get my blog up and running earlier this year, then boom my computer died, RIP. At last I have saved up to buy a new one, so its time to start trawling through a back log of ideas and photos that have accumulated.

One afternoon I set aside some time to go for a stroll to purposefully take some photos. I looked out of my window and could just about see my car on the drive, dense fog! ahhh. Oh well, I grabbed my camera and went out anyway just to get some nice, chilly fresh air.

After about an hour the fog had thinned to a lovely mist, so I headed down to the canal.

The light was very low and grey, with not a hint of wind. every sound seemed accentuated, it was beautiful

The more I carried on walking the more the light and mist changed, what started out grey, a little dull and hard to photograph, changed to an eerie blue tone with a lovely soft mist

I love the feeling that a cold misty day gives, calm, peaceful, a time to just slowly stroll and enjoy the life around you.

As the sun was on its way down and the mist was obviously going to hang around I headed down to Sale waterpark, a local lake a couple of miles walk away, to see if there were any interesting views.

The light was still low, blue with a hint of yellow creeping in as the sun slowly went to bed.

As I stood around watching the swans the light changed and took on an ethereal pinky orange, it was stunning.

So as the sun dropped below the horizon I thought to myself " I'm so glad I grabbed my camera as I went out in the dense fog for a quick walk" Many times I would leave the camera and just go for a walk. I think ill try to take it what ever the weather.

Cheers till next time

Tony

bottom of page